Skip To Main Content

Nous sommes l’organisme de capital-risque du gouvernement de l’Ontario.

En savoir plus

La Société ontarienne de financement de la croissance (SOFC) est l’organisme qui gère les investissements en capital-risque du gouvernement de l’Ontario. Elle a été créée pour promouvoir et développer le secteur du capital-risque en Ontario, afin d’aider les entreprises technologiques à fort potentiel à avoir accès à des capitaux qui sont essentiels pour croître et prospérer.

ecobee logo
Energate logo
Genesys Capital (Fund Manager) logo
Lumira Ventures logo
Northleaf logo
Peraso logo
SUVF logo
Vive logo
Woodland Biofuels logo
Yaletown logo
Certains sites web ne sont disponibles qu'en anglais
Nouvelle

Nouvelles SOFC

Les dernières nouvelles de l'Ontario Capital Growth Corporation

9 décembre 2021

Whitecap Venture Partners today announced its new fund, Whitecap V, with commitments of C$140 million. Returning investors include Kensington Capital Partners, BMO Capital Partners (BMOCP), Inuvialuit Investment Corporation, and several other institutional investors and high-net-worth family offices. Ontario Capital Growth Corporation is one of several new LPs in Whitecap V.

Read More

26 juillet 2021

Lumira Ventures a annoncé aujourd'hui une importante expansion de sa base de capital pour soutenir la création et le développement d'entreprises innovatrices du secteur de la santé au Canada et aux États-Unis. La clôture de Lumira Ventures IV sursouscrite à 220 millions de dollars américains représente le plus grand fonds que Lumira a levé à ce jour, et le fonds institutionnel le plus important de capital de risque en sciences de la vie jamais levé au Canada auparavant.

Communiqué

9 juin 2021

Le gouvernement de l’Ontario octroie 100 millions de dollars en fonds de capital-risque pour aider les entreprises technologiques à fort potentiel à innover et à croître, pour ainsi stimuler la compétitivité à long terme de la province, favoriser la création d’emplois et soutenir la croissance économique.

Communiqué

Skip To Main Content

We are the venture capital agency of the government of Ontario

Read More

Ontario Capital Growth Corporation (OCGC) is the venture capital investment agency of the government of Ontario. OCGC was created to promote and develop the venture capital sector in Ontario, to assist high potential technology companies access capital vital to grow and prosper. 

ecobee logo
Energate logo
Genesys Capital (Fund Manager) logo
Lumira Ventures logo
Northleaf logo
Peraso logo
SUVF logo
Vive logo
Woodland Biofuels logo
Yaletown logo
News Background Text

OCGC News

The latest news from Ontario Capital Growth Corporation

July 26, 2021

Lumira Ventures today announced a significant expansion of its capital base to support the founding and building of innovative healthcare companies in Canada and the U.S. The closing of the oversubscribed Lumira Ventures IV at US$220 million represents the largest fund Lumira has raised to date, and the largest institutional life sciences venture capital fund ever raised in Canada.

News Release

June 9, 2021

The Ontario government is providing $100 million in venture capital funding to assist high-potential technology companies innovate and grow, boosting the province’s long-term competitiveness, helping to create jobs and driving economic growth.

News Release

July 21, 2020

Amplitude Venture Capital today announced a second close, signalling it has raised more than 75 per cent of the target $200 million for its first fund, focused on precision medicine.

News Release